Skip navigation

Badawi does not understand the plight of the people, whatever measures he has to make has got be done immediately, now and today, every waiting day is disastrous for the people. Let me illustrate:

  • My Kelissa car requires a full tank of RM 50 to fill up. I filled up today it cost me RM 88.
  • My battery gave way, my mechanic says it will cost me RM 280 – cannot believe this can you?
  • I was trying to get a video card for my computer, the computer just switches by itself, my local computer man says, he has no stock of the item and is waiting for supply – I don’t blame him, he wants to adjust his budget with the all round increase.

A plea to Badawi, do something fast for all I know your petrol bills are paid by the Government, your bills for other essentials won’t make a dent in your pocket, as your salary and perks cover them. My salary is low and I will get mad trying to adjust. Mind you I am considered middle class.

Did you think the oil price increase will be enjoyed by the people, and they will smile, why were the 4 broad measures not announced with your price hike. Did you goof up as usual.

PUTRAJAYA, June 6 (Bernama) — The government will announce details on four broad measures early next week aimed at easing the burden on consumers following the sharp increase in fuel prices and electricity tariffs, Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi said Friday.
In a meeting with senior editors, he said the four broad measures entailed cost-saving measures by government departments and agencies, expanding the social safety net for people in the lower income bracket and under-privileged groups like single mothers and the handicapped, enlarging the list of controlled items to keep costs down and increasing the number of public transport like buses on the roads.
Abdullah said the government was extremely mindful of the burden on the people as a result of the price increases on fuel and electricity tariffs.
He said raising fuel prices and electricity tariffs was not something that the government liked to do but it had to bite the bullet now to prepare for the long-term benefit of the nation and its future generations.

Govt To Announce Four Broad Measures To Ease Burden On Consumers :: Bernama.com

Technorati Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

