Skip navigation

Readers of my blog would have seen my alarming reaction to a Bernama report that PAS would introduce Hudud laws in Kedah. For me a non-Muslim, hudud means cutting of limbs for mistakes done, and this takes me to the Tamil films of medieval stories of kings ordering the amputation and a big sized executioner with bared chest, matted hair with eyes blazing red doing the deed on a poor pathetic victim. And, this news I read one day after the election. Imagine my anger and frustration, just one day after the results, and even before sitting on the chair PAS belligerents have played a dirty joke on voters, who, like me voted a Muslim party. My anger knew no bounds, and if I had the uncanny power to retrieve my voting slip, I would have torn it to smithereens, and vow never to vote again.
However, it would appear I have to, learn more about Hudud laws, stop watching old Tamil films where executions are glorified and finally stop believing Bernama with their idiotic lies.
For this I have to thank Raja Petra of Malaysia Today who brought back my humour on political reporting done by our own Government agency Bernama a cheap stake agency out to cheat the people. Raja Petra says:      

 

Now, with regards to the talk floating around that Tok Guru Haji Abdul Hadi Awang has announced that Kedah is going to introduce Hudud laws; this is not true. Tok Guru confirmed he never made such an announcement. The trouble is, many of you wear these ‘boycott the mainstream media‘ T-shirts yet you still read and believe what the mainstream media spins. Would you become terrible offended if I shout ‘Bodoh punya orang!’? I really don’t know what else to shout under these circumstances.

Let me repeat what I have said many, many times in the past. PAS does not have 150 seats in Parliament. In fact, PAS, DAP and PKR combined do not have 150 seats in Parliament. Read my lips. “PAS NEEDS 150 SEATS IN PARLIAMENT TO CHANGE THE LAWS OF THIS COUNTRY OR OF THE STATES!”

Anyway, 150 seats or no 150 seats, PAS does not intend to introduce Islamic laws, PERIOD.

Once bitten twice shy they say, and even Raja Petra another blogger like me but vast ahead in serving news that matter, against a novice and just a copy writer depending on other news services, was put under my magnifying glass of scrutiny. Raja Petra passed with with an A for factual and correct reporting.
The position of Kedah is the Opposition swept 22 of the 36 state seats, with PAS winning 16, PKR four and the DAP and Independent one each.
Meekly I admit the magical two third is not there. Bernama the liar. 

 

Leave a Reply

