Skip navigation

Gimme gimme Taiping, says Kayveas, and his boss Badawi says it is God’s will and I work very hard.The first a child holding tight his teddy bear and bawls don’t take it away. The second another child a bit more older, calls on the Gods why me God I work very hard.

Dear voters please give them some sweets.

clipped from thestar.com.my
KUALA LUMPUR: People’s Progressive Party president Datuk M. Kayveas believes he should be retained to contest in the Taiping parliamentary seat.�

“I think I should be there. I don’t see why I should go to another seat,” he said, adding that he even expected to obtain a higher majority this time after all the work he had done.�

Kayveas defeated DAP’s Ong Chee Keng and Parti Keadilan Nasional’s P. Annah Dorai in the 2004 general election. �

Taiping used to be a Gerakan seat. It was given to PPP in an exchange that saw Umno giving the Bukit Gantang seat to Gerakan.�

Kayveas said the PPP, which has four parliamentary seats and one state seat, could handle contesting an additional three parliamentary and 11 state seats in the coming election.�

  blog it
Leave a Reply

